top of page

We Are Not Alone


While this century has made so many advancements in technology, loneliness seems to be more and more common. We can call/facetime someone across the world at the touch of a button, but the feeling of disconnect is prevalent. What I've learned is that we don't even have to be physically alone to feel lonely. We could be surrounded by a bunch of people, yet feel completely isolated.

I'm an avid believer that our lives are comprised of seasons. Some are full of storms and difficulties, while others are filled with sunshine and bliss. In those times of trial the feeling of loneliness can easily creep up. Whether it be because we feel like no one can relate to our situation, or because we've grown apart from our friends, we constantly feel alone. At these times it's very easy to go in to a self-pity attitude, and it's very easy to constantly be thinking about ourselves. But, I personally believe that these are the moments that the Lord is crying out to us. "Because he loves me," says the LORD, "I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call upon me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him my salvation." -Psalm 91:14-16

When we call upon the LORD He will answer. He will be with us in every situation we face. When we feel lonely and isolated, God is with us, and we can talk to Him. It's in these times that our relationship with God grows. It is the most important relationship we have, and we should always be putting our greatest effort into it.

God has so many blessings in store for us, but in times of trial it's hard to see past the pain. Sometimes it's hard to believe we will ever be happy again. This is the devil trying to work against us, he wants to steer us away for the Lord. So in these times pray for strength and guidance. Although we are able to reach people at the touch of a button in this century, God is right beside us at all times, so take advantage of it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page