top of page

Our Trials Are Temporary


Sometimes when we are going through good seasons in our lives it's easy to have the mindset that nothing will ever change. While we definitely need to appreciate those seasons, we also need to remember that seasons change, and every now and then a rough season is around the corner. I'm not saying this to be negative, or ruin your positivity. I'm writing this as a reminder to you and myself, to always be prepared for what's to come, even if we don't know what that is.

Recently (as in the past several months) I've been going through a rough season in my life. And even more recently I've been dealing with some minor health issues. I have found myself asking, "How is this fair? No one else has to deal with all of this. Everyone else's life is easy." First of all, I know that is a very naive thought, but when you're having a rough day nothing becomes logical anymore. As week after week went by, and my mood continued to stay the same, it finally hit me. God never promised us that this life would be easy. He never said that believing him gave us a "Get Out Of Trials Free" card. In 1 Peter 1:6-7 it says, "In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials. These have come so that your faith--of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire--may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory, and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed."

Our struggles, our trials, our hard times, they draw us closer to the Lord. They grow our faith in ways that good seasons never could. So as much as I would love for my rough season to come to an end, I know the Lord is keeping me here for a reason. He wants me to keep Him as my utmost priority. He wants the same from you too.

The other good thing about trials is that no matter how long they are, they will come to an end. This world we live in, it's temporary. It is not where we truly belong. We get so consumed by our daily lives, that we forget to take a step back and look at the bigger picture. God is preparing a place for us in our forever home, where struggles are nonexistent. So, when you're going through a rough time, take a step back and look to the future YOU have with the Lord.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page